“Best of Class” Technology Awards

Dr. Lou Shuman, President Emeritus of Pride Institute, created Pride Institute's "Best of Class" Technology Awards - an unbiased nonprofit initiative that, in conjunction with the leading technology experts in the field, selects annually the most important technologies in the industry.

The impact of this initiative has resulted in cooperation of the major journals and the ADA in providing education and presentation of the technologies at the ADA Annual Session and in Dental Products Report, Dentistry Today, Dental Economics and ADA News.


"... the products that are truly class defining, are above and beyond everything else in their respective categories," - Dr. Lou Shuman


The "Best of Class" Technology Awards represent an initiative to inspire new and existing technology companies to improve on an annual basis and to educate those in the dental profession to use technology effectively.

Pride Institute 2015 "Best of Class" 
Technology Award Winners

ADA Annual Session in Washington, D.C., November 5-7, 2015

The distinguished selection panel is comprised of leading experts in the dental industry:

  • Lou Shuman, DMD, CAGS — President Emeritus of Pride Institute, Best of Class founder
  • John Flucke, DDS — Writer, speaker and Technology Editor for Dental Products Report
  • Paul Feuerstein, DMD — Writer, speaker and Technology Editor for Dentistry Today
  • Parag Kachalia, DDS — Vice-Chair of Preclinical Education, Research and Technology, UoP School of Dentistry
  • Marty Jablow, DMD — Writer, speaker, and technology consultant and columnist for Dr. BiCuspid